City of Cannon Beach

Contact InformationCity Hall

Just want to bounce some ideas off our helpful staff and officials? We welcome comments on our website. Let us know what you think!

Click here for information on the City's Boards and Commissions.

 

City Hall & City Council Information

City Hall

City Council Information

(503) 436-1581 Phone City Councilors
(503) 436-2050 Fax Mayor, Mike Morgan
cityhall@ci.cannon-beach.or.us morgan@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, Mike Benefield
P.O. Box 368 benefield@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
163 E. Gower Street Councilor, Meliisa Cadwallader
Cannon Beach, OR 97110 cadwallader@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, Wendy Higgins
  higgins@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, George Vetter
  vetter@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Email all Councilors
  (503) 436-8051 City Council Phone
   

City Departments and Staff

Building Department

 
(503) 436-2045 Phone  
   
Inspections  
(503) 436-8045 Phone  
   
Building Official Administrative Assistant
Bob Mitchell Jennifer Barrett
building@ci.cannon-beach.or.us barrett@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8046 Phone (503) 436-8048 Phone
(503) 436-8047 Fax (503) 436-8049 Fax
   

Executive Department

 
(503) 436-8052 Phone  
   
Interim City Manager  
Jennie Messmer  
messmer@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8050 Phone  
   
Administrative Assistant  
Colleen Riggs  
riggs@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8052 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   

Farmers Market

 
General Manager  
Philomena Lloyd  
cbfm.manager@gmail.com  
(503) 436-8044  
   

Finance Department

 
(503) 436-8058 Phone  
  Administrative Specialist
Business License Nicole Turkle
(503) 436-8056 Phone finance@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  (503) 436-8056 Phone
   
Finance Director Finance Office Manager
Kris Peterson Jean Rice
(503) 436-8091 rice@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  (503) 436-8058
   
  Accounting Assistant
  Wanna Ryon
  ryon@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  (503) 436-8057
   

Haystack Rock Awareness Program

 
HRAP Coordinator  

Samantha Ferber
hrap@ci.cannon-beach.or.us

 
(503) 436-8060 Phone  
(503) 436-8061 Fax  
   

Municipal Court

 
Bobbi Rae Myers, Court Clerk  
police@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
   

Planning Department

 
(503) 436-8042 Phone  
   
City Planner Administrative Assistant
Mark Barnes Alisha Gregory
barnes@ci.cannon-beach.or.us agregory@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Hours: (503) 436-8054 Phone
8:00am-5:00pm (Mon-Wed) (503) 436-8055 Fax
8:00am-12:00pm (Thurs)  
(503) 436-8040 Phone  
(503) 436-8041 Fax  
   

Public Safety/Police Department

 
(503) 436-2811 Non Emergency  
   
Chief of Police Police Officers
Jason Schermerhorn Joseph Bowman
schermerhorn@ci.cannon-beach.or.us bowman@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8071 Phone Seth Collins
  collins@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Administrative Support Devon Edwards
Bobbi Rae Myers edwards@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Laura Yokoyama Josh Gregory
police@ci.cannon-beach.or.us gregory@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8070 Phone Lewis Holbrook
(503) 436-1584 Fax holbrook@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Sean Johnson
  johnson@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Lieutenant, Chris Wilbur
  wilbur@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
   

Public Works Department

 
(503) 436-8062 Phone Parks
publicworks@ci.cannon-beach.or.us Kirk Anderson (503) 436-8084 Phone
  anderson@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Public Works Director Joanne Grundic-Olson (503) 436-8092 Phone
Dan Grassick grundic@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
grassick@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8066 Phone Roads & Streets
(503) 436-8067 Fax Tracy Sund (503) 436-8088 Phone
  sund@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Administrative Assistant Paul Phillips (503) 436-8083 Phone
Jennifer Barrett phillips@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
barrett@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8048 Phone Water
(503) 436-8049 Fax Daniel Willyard (503) 436-8082 Phone
  willyard@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Foreman Wes Garvin (503) 436-8081 Phone
Cruz Flores garvin@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
flores@ci.cannon-beach.or.us Darryl Walker (503) 436-8085 Phone
(503) 436-8068 Phone walker@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8069 Fax  
  Wastewater
  Bryce Majors (503) 436-8086 Phone
  majors@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Trevor Mount (503) 436-8099 Phone
  mount@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Mike Brown (503) 436-8187 Phone
  brown@ci.cannon-beach.or.us