City of Cannon Beach

Contact InformationCity Hall

Just want to bounce some ideas off our helpful staff and officials? We welcome comments on our website. Let us know what you think!

Click here for information on the City's Boards and Commissions.

 

City Hall & City Council Information

City Hall

City Council Information

(503) 436-1581 Phone City Councilors
(503) 436-2050 Fax Mayor, Sam Steidel
cityhall@ci.cannon-beach.or.us steidel@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, Mike Benefield
P.O. Box 368 benefield@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
163 E. Gower Street Councilor, Meliisa Cadwallader
Cannon Beach, OR 97110 cadwallader@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, Wendy Higgins
  higgins@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Councilor, George Vetter
  vetter@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Email all Councilors
  (503) 436-8051 City Council Phone
   

City Departments and Staff

Building Department

 
(503) 436-2045 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   
Inspections  
(503) 436-8045 Phone  
   
Building Official Administrative Assistant
Bob Mitchell Jennifer Barrett
building@ci.cannon-beach.or.us barrett@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8046 Phone (503) 436-8048 Phone
   

Executive Department

 
(503) 436-8052 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   
City Manager  
Brant Kucera  
kucera@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8050 Phone  
   
City Recorder  
Colleen Riggs  
riggs@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8052 Phone  
   

Farmers Market

 
General Manager  
Philomena Lloyd  
cbfm.manager@gmail.com  
(503) 436-8044 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   

Finance Department

 
(503) 436-8058 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
  Administrative Specialist
Business License Nissa McCarthy
(503) 436-8056 Phone finance@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-2050 Fax (503) 436-8056 Phone
   
Finance Director Accounting Assistant
Laurie Sawrey Wanna Ryon
sawrey@ci.cannon-beach.or.us ryon@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8058 Phone (503) 436-8057
   

Haystack Rock Awareness Program

 
HRAP Coordinator Education Coordinator

Melissa Keyser

Lisa Habecker
hrap@ci.cannon-beach.or.us visithrap@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8060 Phone (503) 436-8064 Phone
(503) 436-2050 Fax (503) 436-2050 Fax
   
Volunteer Coordinator  
Kelsey Brown  
hrapvolunteer@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
(503) 436-8095 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   

IT Department

 
IT Director  
Rusty Barrett
rbarrett@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8093
 
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   

Municipal Court

 
Samantha Palmieri, Court Clerk  
courtclerk@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-2046 Phone
(503) 436-8041 Fax
 
(800) 516-7821 Toll Free Fax  
   

Planning Department

 
(503) 436-8042 Phone  
(503) 436-2050 Fax  
   
City Planner Administrative Assistant
Mark Barnes Alisha Gregory
barnes@ci.cannon-beach.or.us agregory@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Hours: (503) 436-8054 Phone
8:00am-5:00pm (Mon-Thur)  
(503) 436-8040 Phone  
   

Public Safety/Police Department

 
(503) 436-2811 Non Emergency  
   
Chief of Police Police Officers
Jason Schermerhorn Corporal, Joseph Bowman
schermerhorn@ci.cannon-beach.or.us bowman@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8071 Phone Seth Collins
  collins@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Administrative Support Josh Gregory
(503) 436-8070 Phone gregory@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-1584 Fax James Jordan
police@ci.cannon-beach.or.us jordan@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Jodi Symonds
Administrative Assistant symonds@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Laura Yokoyama Lieutenant, Chris Wilbur
yokoyama@ci.cannon-beach.or.us wilbur@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
   
Administrative Specialist  
Valerie Mannix  
mannix@ci.cannon-beach.or.us  
   

Public Works Department

 
(503) 436-2811 Public Works Emergency  
   
(503) 436-8062 Phone Parks
(503) 436-2050 Fax Kirk Anderson (503) 436-8084 Phone
publicworks@ci.cannon-beach.or.us anderson@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Joanne Grundic-Olson (503) 436-8092 Phone
Public Works Director grundic@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Dan Grassick  
grassick@ci.cannon-beach.or.us Roads & Streets
(503) 436-8066 Phone Tracy Sund (503) 436-8088 Phone
  sund@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
Administrative Assistant Paul Phillips (503) 436-8083 Phone
Jennifer Barrett phillips@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
barrett@ci.cannon-beach.or.us Shawn Cole
(503) 436-8048 Phone cole@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
   
Foreman Water
Cruz Flores Daniel Willyard (503) 436-8082 Phone
flores@ci.cannon-beach.or.us willyard@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
(503) 436-8068 Phone Wes Garvin (503) 436-8081 Phone
  garvin@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Darryl Walker (503) 440-1414 Mobile
  walker@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
   
  Wastewater
  Bryce Majors (503) 436-8086 Phone
  majors@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Trevor Mount (503) 436-8099 Phone
  mount@ci.cannon-beach.or.us
  Mike Brown (503) 436-8087 Phone
  brown@ci.cannon-beach.or.us